This award was established in 2002 to honor CMA’s executive director and longtime fall convention coordinator, Ron Spielberger, in recognition to his first 20 years of dedicated service to the organization.This award is presented to a CMA member who has made an outstanding contribution to the organization.

Recipients of this award have advanced the quality of member services provided by initiating or executing enhancements to CMA conventions, workshops, publications, advocacy, operations and/or new programs.

2021: Kelley Lash, Rice University

2015: Chris Carroll, Vanderbilt University

200: Lillian Lodge Kopenhaver, Florida International University

2006: Eddie Blick, Louisiana Tech University

2004: Jeff Breaux, Vanderbilt University