This award honors journalists, advisers or news organizations that perform in an outstanding ethical manner demonstrating the ideals of CMA’s Code of Ethical Behavior. It may also honor especially notable efforts to educate the public on principles embodied in the code or hold journalists ethically accountable for their behavior. This award is not limited to CMA members.

2017: Ernabel Demillo