To complete the recent showcase of the best online, broadcast and print collegiate media, CMA announces 2013-14’s top college newspapers, finalists for the Pinnacle Awards.

Finalists for other organizational Pinnacles — college media’s best websites, magazines, TV and radio stations and yearbooks — have also been released this week.

Winners will be honored at #collegemedia14, the National College Media Convention, Oct. 29-Nov. 2 in Philadelphia. Join us by registering here.

Individual Pinnacle winners (in advertising, broadcast, design, online, photo, sports and writing categories) will also be announced at the convention.

You can see multiple issues of each finalist newspaper through the links below. Share the winners and their work: And if you do so via social media, tag CMA: @collegetalk.

Congratulations to these and all organizational Pinnacle finalists. We look forward to revealing both the organizational and the individual Pinnacle winners at #collegemedia14!

Two-Year Less-Than-Weekly Newspaper of the Year

Aztec Press, Pima Community College (entries 1, 2, 3)

El Don, Santa Ana College  (entries 1, 2, 3)

Wingspan, Laramie County College (entries 1, 2, 3)

Four-Year Less-Than-Weekly Newspaper of the Year

F Newsmagazine,  School of the Art Institute of Chicago (entries 1, 2, 3)

The Mercury, The University of Texas at Dallas (entries 1, 2, 3)

Tiger Media Network, Fort Hays State University (entries 1, 2, 3)

Two-Year Weekly Newspaper of the Year

The Collegian, Tarrant County College (entries 1, 2, 3, 4)

Richland Chronicle, Richland College  (entries 1, 2, 3)

Four-Year Weekly Newspaper of the Year                               

The Beacon, University of Portland (entries 1, 2, 3, 4)

The DePaulia, DePaul University  (entries 1, 2, 3, 4)

The Lasso, Texas Woman's University (entries 1, 2, 3, 4)

The Vanderbilt Hustler, Vanderbilt University (entries 1, 2, 3, 4)

Daily Newspaper of the Year

The Daily Californian, University of California, Berkeley (entries 1, 2, 3, 4)     

The Daily Kent Stater, Kent State University (entries 1, 2, 3, 4)

The Daily Gamecock, University of South Carolina (entries 1, 2, 3, 4

Note: The daily newspaper Pinnacles originally included both two-year and four-year categories. CMA didn’t receive enough entries to judge the two-year newspapers alone, so we put both two- and four-year entries together in Daily Newspaper of the Year.