Over the next few weeks, CMA will announce the Pinnacle Award finalists, beginning with individual work (in advertising, broadcast, design, online, photo, sports and writing categories) and leading up to organizational Pinnacles: the best newspapers, stations, magazines, websites and yearbooks of 2017-18. 

Finalists: Tweet about your success and tag CMA: @collegemedia! All: Share the finalists’ work as best-of examples.

Winners will be announced at #collegemedia18, the ACP/CMA Fall National College Media Convention, held Oct. 25-28 in Louisville.

Watch collegemedia.org and follow CMA on Twitter and Facebook for finalist announcements and links to the award-winning work.

College Media Association is excited to announce the organizational Pinnacle Award finalists in literary and feature magazines!

Four-Year Feature Magazine of the Year

Manhappenin' magazine, Kansas State University

A Magazine, Kent State University

Baked, Syracuse University

Echo, Columbia College of Chicago

Two-Year Feature Magazine of the Year

Owl Magazine, Harford Community College

El Sol, Southwestern College

The Summit, Grossmont Community College

Four-Year Literary Magazine of the Year

Jet Fuel Review, Lewis University

Collision, University of Pittsburgh

Broken Ink, University of South Carolina Aiken

Hawaiʻi Review, University of Hawaii at Manoa

Two-Year Literary Magazine of the Year 

Amaranth, Anne Arundel Community College

AXIS Creative Arts Magazine, Miami Dade College

Miambiance, Miami Dade College