Over the next few weeks, CMA will announce the Pinnacle Award finalists, beginning with individual work (in advertising, broadcast, design, online, photo, sports and writing categories) and leading up to organizational Pinnacles: the best newspapers, stations, magazines, websites and yearbooks of 2020-21.  

Finalists: Tweet about your success and tag CMA: @collegemedia! All: Share the finalists’ work as best-of examples. 

Winners will be announced at #collegemedia20, the ACP/CMA Fall National College Media Convention, held from Oct. 14-17. Registration for the convention is now open. 

Watch collegemedia.org and follow CMA on Twitter and Facebook for finalist announcements and links to the award-winning work. 

College Media Association is excited to announce organizational Pinnacle Award finalists in the broadcast category!

Two-Year Radio Station of the Year  

KDUX WebRadio, Richland College 

The DrumBeat, Tyler Junior College 

Four-Year Radio Station of the Year  


WICB, Ithaca College 

Impact 89FM | WDBM-FM, Michigan State University 

WKNC 88.1 FM HD-1/HD-2, North Carolina State University 

Radio UTD, The University of Texas in Dallas 

The WOLF Internet Radio, University of West Georgia 

Four-Year TV Station of the Year  


The Appalachian, Appalachian State University 

Elon Local News, Elon University 

Ithaca College Television, Ithaca College 

Breeze TV, James Madison University 

UTD TV, University of Texas in Dallas 

Two-Year TV Station of the Year  


Owl Magazine, Harford Community College 

ChronicleTV, Richland College 

CTTV Newscene, San Diego City College 

The DrumBeat, Tyler Junior College