College Media Association (CMA), the nation’s largest organization dedicated to serving collegiate media advisers, is proud to announce the recipients of the 2020 Adviser Awards.

CMA annually recognizes the achievements of individuals through various award programs, including Honor Roll Adviser Awards for professionals who have advised for five or fewer years, Distinguished Adviser Awards for professionals who have advised for greater than five years, and a variety of special honors recognizing service and outstanding achievements.

The recipients will be honored during a virtual awards ceremony during the 2020 ACP/CMA Fall National College Media Convention. The convention will be held Oct. 22-24, 2020. The Adviser Awards ceremony will be streamed on Friday, Oct. 23 at 7:15 pm ET.

Distinguished Adviser Award

Four-year Newspaper Adviser

Adell Crowe, West Virginia University

Nanci Healy, New York University

Seth Prince, University of Oklahoma

Two-year Magazine Adviser

Emily Sendin, Miami Dade College - Padron Campus

Four-year Broadcast Adviser

Len O'Kelly, Grand Valley State University

Four-year Multimedia Adviser

Lindsey Wotanis, Marywood University

Sue Zake, Kent State University

Two-year Multimedia Adviser

Rena Laverty, Schoolcraft College

Honor Roll Adviser Award

Four-year Newspaper Adviser

Kimberly Meltzer, Marymount University

Two-year Newspaper Adviser

Judy McGovern, Washtenaw Community College

Four-year Broadcast Adviser

David Shabazz, Kentucky State University

Special Honors for Service and Outstanding Achievements

Noel Ross Strader Award

Max McCoy, Emporia State University