The CMA Special Election for President-Elect voting period ended April 9 at midnight. Thank you to all members who voted.

Below are the full results: 


Steven Chappell: 32 votes

Kenna Griffin: 57 votes

Steven Listopad: 15 votes

Bryce McNeil: 31 votes

Abstained: 0

CMA policy states, “Any candidate receiving 50 percent plus 1 of the total number of ballots cast will be declared the elected candidate. In the case that no candidate receives a 50 percent plus 1 majority, a run-off election will be conducted between the two candidates with the most votes.” Since no candidate received the majority vote, we will be conducting a run-off election. 

Steven Chappell and Kenna Griffin will be on the ballot for president-elect.

CMA members who are eligible to vote will receive an email from electionbuddy with the subject line “Vote in CMA’s Run-off Election.” You will have until Thursday, April  19 at 5 p.m. ET to cast your vote. Even if you voted in the first voting period, you need to vote again in the run-off election. 

You can learn more about the candidates at this link.

On the same ballot, there was a vote to amend the CMA bylaws. You can read about the bylaws change at this link. The results of that question were:

Yes - I approve the amendments: 122 votes

No - I reject the amendments: 3 votes

Abstentions: 10

 The bylaws amendment has passed.