Over the next few weeks, CMA will announce the Pinnacle Award finalists, beginning with individual work (in advertising, broadcast, design, online, photo, sports and writing categories) and leading up to organizational Pinnacles: the best newspapers, stations, magazines, websites and yearbooks of 2018-19. 

Finalists: Tweet about your success and tag CMA: @collegemedia! All: Share the finalists’ work as best-of examples.

Winners will be announced at #collegemedia19, the ACP/CMA Fall National College Media Convention, held Oct. 31 – Nov. 3 in Washington DC.

Watch collegemedia.org and follow CMA on Twitter and Facebook for finalist announcements and links to the award-winning work.

College Media Association is excited to announce the organizational Pinnacle Award finalists in the broadcast category! 

Four-Year Radio Station of the Year

KCPR-FM/Mustang Media Group, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

WRHU FM / WRHU.org, Hofstra University        

WKNC 88.1 FM HD-1/HD-2, North Carolina State University

KBVR-FM, Oregon State University

VandyRadio, Vanderbilt University

Four-Year TV Station of the Year

Elon News Network, Elon University

Q30 Television, Quinnipiac University

SGTV, University of South Carolina

Two-Year Radio Station of the Year

The MYX, Bismarck State College

WPMD, Cerritos College

KDUX WebRadio, Richland College

Two-Year TV Station of the Year

Owl Magazine, Harford Community College

ChronicleTV, Richland College

The Drumbeat, Tyler Junior College