CMA announces 2022 Adviser Award recipients
College Media Association (CMA), the nation’s largest organization dedicated to serving collegiate media advisers, is proud to announce the recipients of the 2022 Adviser Awards.
CMA annually recognizes the achievements of individuals through various award programs, including Honor Roll Adviser Awards for professionals who have advised for five or fewer years, Distinguished Adviser Awards for professionals who have advised for greater than five years, and a variety of special honors recognizing service and outstanding achievements.
The recipients will be honored during an awards ceremony during the 2022 CMA/ACP/SPJ Fall National College Media Convention held Oct. 27-30, 2022 in Washington D.C.
Distinguished Adviser Awards
Four-year Newspaper Adviser:
Tamara Zellars Buck, Southeast Missouri State University
Richard Craig, San Jose State University
Allison Bennett Dyche, Appalachian State University
Jeanne Criswell, University of Indianapolis
Two-year Newspaper Adviser:
Jay Seidel, Fullerton College
Four-year Magazine Adviser:
Randy Stano, University of Miami
Four-year Broadcast Adviser:
Shawn Isaacs, University of West Georgia
Jesus Ayala, California State University Fullerton
Four-year Multimedia Adviser:
Dr. Brittany Fleming, Slippery Rock University
Four-year Yearbook Adviser:
Mallory Odom, Texas Christian University
Honor Roll Adviser Awards
Four-year Multimedia Adviser:
Jeremy Whiting, Michigan State University
Four-year Magazine Adviser:
Teresa Puente, California State University, Long Beach
Dr. Justin Bergh, University of North Alabama
Special Honors for Service and Outstanding Achievements

Dan Reimold Student Media Champion Award:
Toni Albertson, Mt. San Antonio College

Justin Paprocki
CMA Adviser Awards Chairperson
Student Media Adviser, Eagle Media and Campus Life
Florida Gulf Coast University