Over the next few weeks, CMA will announce the Pinnacle Award finalists, beginning with individual work (in advertising, broadcast, design, online, photo, sports and writing categories) and leading up to organizational Pinnacles: the best newspapers, stations, magazines, websites and yearbooks of 2020-21.  

Finalists: Tweet about your success and tag CMA: @collegemedia! All: Share the finalists’ work as best-of examples. 

Winners will be announced at #collegemedia20, the ACP/CMA Fall National College Media Convention, held from Oct. 14-17. Registration for the convention is now open. 

Watch collegemedia.org and follow CMA on Twitter and Facebook for finalist announcements and links to the award-winning work. 

College Media Association is excited to announce organizational Pinnacle Award finalists in the newspaper category!

Four-Year Daily Newspaper of the Year

Spartan Daily, San Jose State University

The Daily Gamecock, University of South Carolina

Four-Year Less-Than-Weekly Newspaper of the Year

The Auburn Plainsman, Auburn University

Castleton Spartan, Castleton University

F Newsmagazine, School of the Art Institute of Chicago

The Temple News, Temple University

The Mercury, University of Texas at Dallas

Four-Year Weekly Newspaper of the Year

The Signal, Georgia State University

Indiana Daily Student, Indiana University

The Ball State Daily News, Ball State University

The Shorthorn, University of Texas at Arlington

The Daily Texan, University of Texas at Austin

Two-Year Newspaper of the Year

The Et Cetera, Eastfield College

The Voice, Langara College

Collegian, Los Angeles City College

The Valley Star, Los Angeles Valley College

Richland Chronicle, Richland College