Over the next few weeks, CMA will announce the Pinnacle Award finalists, beginning with individual work (in advertising, broadcast, design, online, photo, sports and writing categories) and leading up to organizational Pinnacles: the best newspapers, stations, magazines, websites and yearbooks of 2018-19. 

Finalists: Tweet about your success and tag CMA: @collegemedia! All: Share the finalists’ work as best-of examples.

Winners will be announced at #collegemedia19, the ACP/CMA Fall National College Media Convention, held Oct. 31 – Nov. 3 in Washington DC.

Watch collegemedia.org and follow CMA on Twitter and Facebook for finalist announcements and links to the award-winning work.

College Media Association is excited to announce the organizational Pinnacle Award finalists in the newspaper category! 

Four-Year Daily Newspaper of the Year

Iowa State Daily, Iowa State University

The Battalion, Texas A&M University

The Daily Mississippian, University of Mississippi

The Daily Texan, University of Texas at Austin

Four-Year Less-Than-Weekly Newspaper of the Year

The Exponent, Baldwin Wallace University

Arrow, Southeast Missouri State University

The Rambler, Texas Wesleyan University

The Mercury, The University of Texas at Dallas

The Reflector, University of Indianapolis

Four-Year Weekly Newspaper of the Year

The Auburn Plainsman, Auburn University

Central Michigan Life, Central Michigan University

The Commonwealth Times, Virginia Commonwealth University

Two-Year Newspaper of the Year

The Advocate, Contra Costa College

The Voice, Langara College

The Reporter, Miami Dade College

el Don, Santa Ana College

The Sun, Southwestern College