Over the next few weeks, CMA will announce the Pinnacle Award finalists, beginning with individual work (in advertising, broadcast, design, online, photo, sports and writing categories) and leading up to organizational Pinnacles: the best newspapers, stations, magazines, websites and yearbooks of 2018-19. 

Finalists: Tweet about your success and tag CMA: @collegemedia! All: Share the finalists’ work as best-of examples.

Winners will be announced at #collegemedia19, the ACP/CMA Fall National College Media Convention, held Oct. 31 – Nov. 3 in Washington DC.

Watch collegemedia.org and follow CMA on Twitter and Facebook for finalist announcements and links to the award-winning work.

College Media Association is excited to announce the organizational Pinnacle Award finalists in the online category! 

Mobile App/Plug-In of the Year

Mustang Media Group, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

The University Star, Texas State University

Manoa Now, University of Hawaiʻi at Manoa

Four-Year Website of the Year

The NewsHouse, Syracuse University

The Mercury, The University of Texas at Dallas

Daily Bruin, University of California, Los Angeles

Ka Leo O Hawaiʻi, University of Hawaiʻi at Manoa

oudaily.com, University of Oklahoma

Two-Year Website of the Year

The Union, El Camino College

Roundup, Pierce College

Crusader News, Seward County Community College

The Collegian, Tarrant County College

The Drumbeat, Tyler Junior College